S@ifurs - Your Career Hospital
3/1, Block-A, Sunrise Plaza - 5th Floor,
Lamatia, Dhanmondi, Dhaka- 1207
Phone : 01404 43 20 21
Email: info@saifursgroup.com
S@ifur's > FAQs

‘The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) is the worlds most popular English language proficiency test for higher education and global migration, with 3.5 million tests taken in the past year.

‘There are two types of the IELTS test:

  • IELTS Academic.
  • IELTS General Training.

The IELTS Academic test is for people applying for higher education or professional registration in an English-speaking environment. It reflects some of the features of academic language and assesses whether you are ready to begin studying or training. The IELTS General Training test is for those who are going to English speaking countries for secondary education, work experience or training programs. It is also a requirement for migration to Australia, Canada, New Zealand and the UK. The test focuses on basic survival skills in broad social and workplace contexts. Listening and Speaking are the same for both tests, but the subject matter of the Reading and Writing sections differs depending on which test you take.’

‘The IELTS test has four sections:

  • Listening (30 minutes),
  • Reading (60 minutes),
  • Writing (60 minutes)
  • Speaking (11-14 minutes).

The total test time is 2 hours and 45 minutes. you’ll take the first three parts of the test on the same day, in the following order: Listening, Reading and Writing (there are no breaks between these tests). Your Speaking test will be held either on the same day or seven days before or two days after , depending on local arrangements.’

বিসিএস এর পুরো অর্থ হচ্ছে বাংলাদেশ সিভিল সার্ভিস। আর বিসিএস পরীক্ষা হচ্ছে এই সিভিল সার্ভিসে ঢোকার জন্যে যে পরীক্ষা দেওয়া হয় সেইটা।

বাংলাদেশের নাগরিক হতে হবে, নির্দিষ্ট বয়স সীমার ভেতরে বয়স থাকতে হবে। যেকোন বিষয়ে চার বছরের অনার্স বা সমমানের ডিগ্রি থাকতে হবে। তিন বছরের অনার্স ও এক বছরের মাস্টার্স করা প্রার্থীরাও পরীক্ষা দিতে পারবেন। বিদেশে পড়াশোনা করা ছাত্রছাত্রীরাও শিক্ষা মন্ত্রনালয় থেকে তাদের ডিগ্রি বাংলাদেশের চার বছরের ডিগ্রির সমান- এই সার্টিফিকেট দেখিয়ে পরীক্ষায় অংশগ্রহণ করতে পারবেন।